Moving Blogs and Printing Reports

Posted on April 20, 2010

0


So I’ve decided to move my blog to WordPress hosting. The new address is https://justmark1987.wordpress.com. There are a number of reasons for this but the main one is that my old host (www.zymic.com) was fine for playing around with but their free offering was particularly slow when using MySQL. Hopefully wordpress.com will be better and there will be less issues with plugins and the dashboard/control panel.

Along with the new location comes a new look. The won’t last and will change over summer when I have more time to customise things properly. In the mean time I may well try other themes out to see how they handle different things and how readable they are.

In the real world I’ve been busy finishing off my final year project.  It’s all written up now: 18,000 words on 55 pages printed and bound and almost ready to hand in…just need to sort out the accompanying CDs which should be done tomorrow. This should mean a return to more regular posts, I have at least one post in mind about the upcoming UK General Election but I’m going to wait for the second televised debate before finishing it off just to see how it goes.

